Ames Lab physicist Vladimir Kogan recognized with 2019 Abrikosov Prize

Ames Laboratory Scientist Vladimir Kogan was awarded the Abrikosov Prize in Vortex Matter today at the International Workshop on Vortex Matter in Superconductors, at a ceremony in Antwerp, Belgium.

As written on the workshop website: "The laureates of the 2019 Abrikosov prize areProf. Vladimir Kogan and Prof. Eli Zeldov, for their pioneering contributions to understanding vortices in high-Tc superconductors."

Press Release from Ames Laboratory.